The Essential Beauty Serum!

Hello y’all!

So, I’ve been trying the Essential Beauty Serum for the past few weeks. I’m SO excited with the results! Also, I ordered more ART moisturizer…seriously, the greatest stuff I’ve ever put on my skin. I can’t put into words how much I love it. I can practically feel it absorbing instantly into my skin in a light, nourishing way.
1395308_10151756408067832_363712224_n

Let’s face it, most people love to pamper their skin with products that feel good. But, if you haven’t been paying attention to the ingredients in your beauty products, you should. Did you know that 60% of what you put on  your skin is absorbed into your bloodstream?

Over time, that’s a lot of gross junk that’s accumulating in our bodies. Also, there’s a big difference between putting something in your mouth and putting something on your skin. When you put something in your mouth, the enzymes in your stomach and saliva help with the breaking down of all the toxins. But when you put something on your skin, it doesn’t have those benefits and the toxins go directly into your organs through your bloodstream. 

So, what’s the solution? Don’t put toxic products on your skin! I realize this isn’t always completely possible (natural makeup, for instance, can be REALLY expensive.) but what we can do, is put products that actually “feed” health to our skin and consequently to our bloodstream and organs. That’s why I use the ART System and now (EEEP!) the Essential Beauty Serum!

They’re good for my skin, all-natural and full of essential oils.

IMG_6391My nightly regimen consists of the following:

1) Wash makeup off with warm water, the ART Cleanser and a make-up removing cloth. Pat skin dry.
2) Apply Essential Beauty Serum and/or Lavender to problem areas. If my skin is especially “acting up” I sometimes dab on a drop of Frankincense to those areas.
3) Gently, in a circular motion, apply the ART Night Reconstructor.

And, voila! It’s as simple as that! 🙂

{Also, several people have asked me about the “dry skin” label on the bottle. I have combination skin and I do not find the serum too oily for my skin at all. Often times, even with those who have oily skin, your skin just needs a healthy balance of oils. When it’s producing lots of oil, it could be because your skin actually is dry. All that aside, give it a try. I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised. Don’t let the “dry skin” label scare you if you have combination or oily skin. }

What are YOUR favorite oils for beauty? Have you tried the Essential Beauty Serum yet?

6246a0_c59a7bd8f9e88612e0e14397bc0be6fegarnish

meTo get started using therapeutic grade essential oils, I recommend purchasing our Premium Starter Kit! This way, you’ll enjoy wholesale prices all the time! It includes eleven of Young Living’s most popular essential oil singles and blends, an ultrasonic diffuser (worth $100.00!), essential oil samples for sharing, and 2 NingXia Red immune boosting drinks! In addition, I’ll send you a free essential oil reference book to help you learn how to start using your essential oils! Get started now! referenceguidesmall

By the way, I am not a doctor – just a woman who uses essential oils for herself and in her own family. Please know that any information provided on Therapeutically Yours is for educational purposes only. It is not intended to prescribe, diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. It is your responsibility to educate yourself and address any health or medical needs you may have with your physician. Please seek professional help when needed.

Leave a Reply

