DIY Christmas Gifts!

Have any of you been sitting there, sipping hot chocolate, trying to come up with ideas of what to buy your friends and family for Christmas this year?

The air is getting chillier (maybe it’s even snowed a few times.)…

…and the brainstorming is beginning. Perhaps with a feeling of sadness as you consider the gifts you want to buy, but can’t quite afford.

(Yes, yes, I realize that it’s not even Thanksgiving yet, but it’s always good not to be rushing around like a crazy person on Christmas Eve, right?)

Well, I have a solution for your pre-Christmas-gift depression, and guess where I discovered it! You’ve got it – PINTEREST. (I know, mind blowing, right?)

Thus, joy comes back to my thoughts of Christmas, as I consider all the low cost, do-it-yourself, healthy, from-the-heart options I suddenly have at my fingertips!

So, I thought, why not share some of my favorite DIY recipes that I’ve found? Christmas, after all, is a time for spreading good cheer! So what if I’m starting my cheer a little earlier than most?

So, without further ado, here are my favorite recipes!

Peppermint Candy Cane Sugar Scrub
Natural Room Spray
Lime Mint Foot Soak

Rosemary Mint Shaving Cream
Hot Chocolate Mix {while this doesn’t include essential oils, why not gift your friend or family member with a small bottle of peppermint to go along with their hot chocolate? It’s delicious!}
Homemade Peppermint Liqueur  {She mentions some links for oils on Amazon, but I do NOT recommend those brands. It is very dangerous to ingest oils that are not 100% Therapeutic Grade. Young Living is the only brand I recommend. So pull out your Young Living 100% Therapeutic Grade essential oil and add that to the recipe instead!}

And lastly, here are a few recipes from my mom’s blog:

Lotion
Bath Soaks
Roll-On Lip Gloss
How to Make Unique Gift Baskets!

I hope y’all have enjoyed these and if you have any favorite DIY recipes that I haven’t listed here, please feel free to share them with me in the comments! I am always on the look-out for more; and really, can one make too many wonderful, beautiful things?

So Merry (early) Christmas, Ma Chérie! Oh, and a happy Thanksgiving too. 😉

mysignature

flourish

meTo get started using therapeutic grade essential oils, I recommend purchasing our Premium Starter Kit! This way, you’ll enjoy wholesale prices all the time! It includes eleven of Young Living’s most popular essential oil singles and blends, an ultrasonic diffuser (worth $100.00!), essential oil samples for sharing, and 2 NingXia Red immune boosting drinks! In addition, I’ll send you a free essential oil reference book to help you learn how to start using your essential oils! Get started now! referenceguidesmall

By the way, I am not a doctor – just a woman who uses essential oils for herself and in her own family. Please know that any information provided on Therapeutically Yours is for educational purposes only. It is not intended to prescribe, diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. It is your responsibility to educate yourself and address any health or medical needs you may have with your physician. Please seek professional help when needed.

One thought on “DIY Christmas Gifts!

Leave a Reply

